Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Camping out.....

Decided a bit of bonding with my new space was in order, so I brought over an air bed, a lamp, a clock radio and the new hedgie (look back a few blips to see Hiram close up) so I could get an overnight feel for the place.

The furniture movers will do the big/heavy stuff the last week in May, but I'll be taking over as many small loads as time and these aging bones allow. For one reason or another, I've moved house quite a few times in my life, and also worked briefly for a moving company a few years ago (just packing, no heavy lifting). I did some serious down-sizing of "stuff" when I retired, so there isn't really that much to tote. Being an organized sort of girl, I slip easily into 'organized' mode. Yesterday and today (noon-ish now) I've moved most of the kitchen, the bed linens, and have the new bathroom functional with soap, towels and toilet tissue.

Trying to manage two big events simultaneously (a move and a major trip) has been a bit wearing, but I'm very excited about seeing England and Scotland, and many of the lovely places so many of you UK blippers share with the world.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.