Barking

By Barking

Cousteau and the beach

I logged on this morning to find that yesterday's shot had been suspended because it had a border. It didn't, so I resubmitted it. It did have a line down the middle, so I guess that's probably where the confusion came in. Thanks to the Moderators for getting it back up and running so quickly. I appreciate that.

Today I got up and did some school work and then we met A & D for brunch. They are looking very tanned and relaxed after a three and a half week trip to Thailand, climbing. Lucky them.

I had it in my mind that I wanted to take some shots of Cousteau on the beach today and bugged Canterbury to come with me in a stick throwing capacity. I am aware that most of the shots I take of my wee man are very serious, posed portraits. I wanted to take a shot that captured his playful spirit. I took 180 shots and lots were funny but I like this one the best. I think it shows the beach and Cousteau in their best light. Thanks Canterbury for throwing the sticks (he always throws them so much further than I can.) It's hard to believe our two shots were taken on the same day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.