Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Lena

This is Lena, who runs the studio, sitting in front of her latest collection of paintings called `Surface'. I've chosen to use thesoft focus effect because of the difficulties with the light coming from the window on Lena's right. It tends to make the paintings look blurred but they are definitely not. I think we probably needed the photographic skills of Billy Bongo to capture this shot.

A quiet morning was followed by a much busier afternoon, though I left at three just as things were beginning to get going. On the way home I called into an `open-studio' in our sister village, Thurgoland', and then came home to read the paper, enjoy the blue sky and sun through the conservatory window, thus avoiding the strong wind that we've had today. I'm hoping to take part in the Thurgoland Boundary Walk tomorrow. I hope I have the energy to get round the full 9 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.