Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Footwear

A very unexciting blip today - it hasn't been a blippy day at all!

This morning we got up late, ate pancakes, and watched Demolition Man, which was a thoroughly excellent film - really enjoyed it!

This afternoon we snoozed through a documentary about Tolstoy, who, I've decided, was not a very nice man, particularly to his poor wife!

I'm glad I'm married to the Wonderspouse and not to Tolstoy!

These are one of my pairs of summer "slippers/sandals". I wear them pretty much all the time when the weather reaches an appropriate temperature. I have owned 5 pairs of them in the last few years. I still have 3 pairs of those 5. The other 2 wore out (one pair I wore for YEARS). They are fab, and I always have 2 pairs on the go - when they get grubby I wash them under the shower hose, so I have the other pair to wear while they are drying.

They all cost me £2 a pair from Primark!

Excellent things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.