Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sundial?

Is this a sundial? I'm not sure.

Anyway, it was the only picture I took today. Been a rather frustrating day. I finally summoned up the energy to start the process of backing up my computer files this morning. Transferred quite a lot of stuff onto the external hard drive because my computer drive was full (to the extent that when I tried to put my photos for the day to blip I couldn't because my computer memory was completely filled up).

I was then going to sort through the stuff on the external drive (where there was more space) and save the really important stuff to my netbook, which has a bigger memory than the computer, and also back up things on my assortment of usb sticks.

All went wrong though. Just as I'd transferred a load of stuff the hard drive started to make clicking noises. Then as I tried to google clicking noises etc. Firefox crashed. After a frustrating time I discovered that the hard drive was probably dead.

So, my entire MP3 collection (which I've spent about 3 years working on) seems to be gone. So are all my pre-2010 photos, which include some of our late Athena, and a video clip of her.

I'll take the disc to my computer people and see what they can do.

And, yet again, I try to do one job, and end up with a zillion more to do.

And my energy ebbs away. And I know that I need to buy a new hard drive and start all that work all over again.

But I have neither money nor energy.

PLEASE life, can't you just be easy on me for a bit? PLEASE?

Oh, the picture. The Wonderspouse was meeting our friend Ali to talk books and stuff. This sundial doofer was in the garden of the pub. I went to Sainsbury's to spend the voucher I got from returning work clothes on boring stuff like washing powder & loo roll.

Thoroughly dejected this evening. How many times does life have to bite me in the bum before I just give up.

I'm trying so hard, really I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.