Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Leaf Growth

Back in January, I blipped these two chilly skeletal forms, against a cold grey sky!

This morning, since I was back at the place where they can be found, I did them again, this time against a bright sunny sky.

One of them has grown leaves - the one you would expect. I'd have been jolly surprised if the other one had done so!

So, today I started the long process of sorting out my computer. It seems that I may have made a mistook by doing so, as Scharwenka tells me that the pictures I moved yesterday morning may have been recoverable if I'd left it all completely alone.

Oh well. Too late now. Hard drive is coming with me to Scharwenka's tomorrow and we'll see what we can do with it.

So, a meeting with the job lady this morning, although I was rather tired and jaded, but she was very patient with me. Feel like I'm back where I started really - except that there are leaves outside where there were previously bare trees!

Then I came home, did a bit more sorting, and later fell asleep on the sofa.

Bit of a damp squib of a day really.

The sunshine was nice though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.