Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Little Baby!

Backblipped on 13th May 2012

I finally cracked this morning. There was some argumentative commenting going on on a post on one of the rat groups I'm in on facebook, and that was the last straw.

The Wonderspouse didn't go to work. He wasn't up to it. Sick mother, dead cat, and a barrel load of anxiety. So we stayed at home in the morning and looked after each other. It was wrong without Smudge. We were worrying about what was going on down in Devon, and we needed some space.

However, we ventured out in the afternoon. We did a bit of shopping and had lunch at McDonalds for a treat. We then went up to my friend Sam's - the place from where I blipped the tiny little rat baby last week.

They've grown a bit now - just over 2 weeks old, and now they have their first fur and their eyes open. The Wonderspouse was absolutely captivated by this little one, who sat in his arm being stroked by his finger the whole time.

We collected Soyuz and Vostok, my little boys from one of Sam's earlier litters, and I popped over the road to visit my friend Jane and her 6 cats.

Then it was home for a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.