Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Nicely Trimmed!

This morning we went out for an hour's brisk walk in a nearby town in order to get some sunlight and fresh air, and to start on the process of exercise that will help me to lose the weight I've gained over the last few months.

On the drive into the town I saw this house and after parking up we walked back out to take a more leisurely look. Everything about it is so neatly trimmed, the thatch with it's ornate topping (note the 2 birds on the roof - they are thatch), the fantastic topiary of the hedge, and the absolutely brilliant bushes that look like ice creams!

Add to that the stone guard dogs and I really liked this place as somewhere just a bit different! I'm also very keen on topiary! I know it's a bit on the "chocolate box twee" side (rather a lot of that round here I'm afraid, and most of it hideous), but, rather surprisingly, I liked this place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.