creative lenna

By creativelenna

Art Journal Every Day

Well, I have been spending a lot of my time taking photos, looking at photos, learning about photo taking, visiting other countries and states via photos . . . and I'll hit 142 daily journal entries with this blip. Amalarian was right when she responded to my comment a while back . .. I said, once I hit 100 journal uploads in a row I thought I would give myself some slack! She said, "I will be interested if you do cut back. Once you have 100 in a row, it's hard not to start leaving gaps."

Well, I think she's right. Except now I feel like I want to upload a journal entry every day, where as by the end of that first 100, I sometimes had to make myself do it.

But here's the drift, between doing this and all my other responsibilities I found that my paper-ink-fabric-paint-mixed-media art was slacking off a little and that does not make me happy! So . . . when I saw a call to sign up for "ten minutes of nourishing your creative self every day! No need to finish anything or even like it. Just play!" - Art Journaling Every Day, I was there in a heartbeat!! You can read more about this here, if you like! Thanks for your visits -I love it here and I am not going anywhere! Just mixing it up a bit. ; 0 ) lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.