creative lenna

By creativelenna

mail art from Germany!

I received this beautiful box in the mail today. Can you imagine I have not even opened it yet?? I have been pretty busy and have not had a chance yet. I do know what's inside . . . little books made by Val, for the Little Book swap I am hosting. This is an international art exchange of handmade little books (sized 5" and smaller) with 60 participants, I think this is my largest art swap yet! I run them on a separate blog devoted to my art exchanges. I share all the work sent in there on the blog by scanning it & uploading it and then when we hit the swap deadline, I "swap" the pieces and send everyone back something different than what they sent in. They get to hold another artists' work in their own hands and enjoy it, savor it, as well as view all of the work for the swap on the blog. I have been hosting art swaps for 10 years now. I still partake in other swaps too!

So, the Mail art above. I think the word is getting out that I love mail art. There are other people like me that love to do mail art too. So! Lucky, lucky me who gets to receive such wonderful mail that has traveled so far. Thank you, Val!

May 2 Art Journal Every Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.