The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

... And Justice For All - Musical May

You know sometimes that sometimes there are days in history that will be marked in bold. Today was one of those.

I had no idea when I woke up this morning this would be my blip. In fact, today wasn't going to be a musically themed blip at all! I was supposed to be at a rugby final today, but yesterdays Dawn Chorus took it out of both me and Dawn. We are shattered.

So when the decision was made that we were going to watch the cup final on the tele, I had to think of a blip. This concept came to me in the shower this morning. You do all your best thinking in the shower I find.

My mind was contemplating the death of Osama Bin Laden. The death of the world most wanted man brings to an end of the post 9/11 chapter of history. The Americans have got their man.

Justice is blind.

Justice is served.

Justice is done.

But it is not the end in the so called war in terror. In fact, today could just mark the start of a new beginning. The world is no less a scary or dangerous place for the death of just one man. It may have just become slightly more unstable. History will judge that of course.

But in amongst the jingoistic prattling of Fox News, and the "hang 'em high" outpourings in the streets of the cities of America, remember, the dead are still dead, and for the victims families of 9/11, there may be a sense of relief, but there will probably never be a sense to true closure.

Halls of Justice Painted Green
Money Talking
Power Wolves Beset Your Door
Hear Them Stalking
Soon You'll Please Their Appetite
They Devour
Hammer of Justice Crushes You
Overpower

(c) Metallica - .. And Justice For All (1988)


This blip is part of my Musical May Challenge with my fellow blippers, the ROY G BIVers.

Thank you to my wonderful fiancé for being my model for this picture. Which of course was inspired by the ... And Justice For All Album Cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.