The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Party At Ground Zero

What a night!

What a gig!

After 25 long years of waiting, me, the fiance, and my brother (and fellow ROY G BIVer) went to see Fishbone live.

I have been to some insane gigs in my long gigging career (Ronnie James Dio - Newport Centre 1986 if anyone is wondering where it all began!), but last night has to rank near the top! Not even the insane mosh pit at the Devildriver gig at the now defunct Point in Cardiff Bay can hold a candle to last night!

The band spent half their time in the mosh pit with the audience! Angelo Moore crowd surfing was another highlight!

Highlight for me ... Bonin' In The Boneyard! Waited over half my life to hear that live!

I've got an aching neck, a sore head, but by damned it was worth it!

This blip forms part of the Musical Month Of May Challenge. Other contributors entries can be found in this search box.

The Flickr Set will have more photos added as I get chance to edit them: Flickr: Party At Ground Zero.

I've just noticed, it is turning into the Monochrome Month of May too! ;o)




EDIT: My brother has back blipped his entry from the gig now: Party At Ground Zero #2 .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.