Inarticulate Boy Wonder

By 0neTenthHero

Zip

Another Monday holiday - I could get used to this idea of not working on Mondays.

Met with a friend and her kids today and went to David Marshall Lodge just outside Aberfoyle. Perfect day - had a leisurely stroll through the woods, a picnic in the sun and each of our kids in turn managed to soak themselves falling into a stream.

Part of the forest is used by Go Ape for one of their adventure courses. Any time I've been there before, I've looked up at the loonies on the zip-wire and said, "You'll never catch me doing that". Then, of course, last summer in the Lake District, my oldest boy wanted to do the course but, as he's under 16, needed a responsible adult to accompany him. Being as there were no willing, responsible adults around I ended up getting harnessed up and onto the course. After making it more than half-way 'round without loosing my nerve (or my lunch), I actually started enjoying it. So today I was able to look up at the zip-wire loonies and say with pride, "I've done that".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.