Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

One of those days

I had fantastic ideas for todays blip, but neither one seemed to work, possibly because I am tired and grumpy!

This was my back-up blip, I was hoping after my failed attempts this afternoon to capture a beautiful sunset down at the Thames this evening, but once again foiled....no beautiful sunset today, just very VERY windy and I ended up with ear-ache!

So this fly, which had decided to dive into the beef juices (hence the fat covering him!) is my blip this evening. I'm glad that I had carved the beef and covered it before he made his entrance otherwise he would have been on that in a heartbeat! Gross!

I usually strive for beauty in my blips, but today I am going for the 'EWWWWWW' factor.

I have an applepie baking in the oven now and I'm going to be having a massive helping with ice-cream whilst lounging on the sofa so not a bad end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.