A day in the life of...me

By OnlyForEveryone

London Trip - Day 2

Day 2 of the London trip. Woke up nice and early and went for breakfast in a wee cafe near the Travellodge. Been going to this place for the last 2 trips and it's always brilliant.

Today was a day spent just going around London town with Mr James Garvock, and intermittently his HNC home-boy's. It ended up almost a bit like a man-date. We walked all around Westminster and the London Eye area, along the Thames to the National Theatre. We bantered, chatted and laughed a fair bit, and apparently narrowly missed meeting Eamon Holmes. (Not that I was overly upset at this)
We then had lunch banter with his fellow HNC's before I decided to take them up to the wonder that is Covent Garden, as they hadn't been before. So I was playing Tour-Guide whilst they were strolling around the stalls etc. Funtimes. Although I did manage to buy a purple scarf for Heather, which she has been wearing despite the cosy weather. :)

In the evening we went to The New London Theatre to go and see "War Horse". This was the show that my friends, James (not Garvock, but Beck) and Kyle had been going on about since the London trip was announced. They were singing it's praises without ever having seen it themselves. Fortunately, it didn't disappoint... That's a bit of an understatement. This show was the most mesmerising, fantastic piece of theatre I've ever had the pleasure of being able to go and see. The puppetry was brilliant with the horses seeming incredibly realistic. The soundtrack and singing was glorious, and the story was heart-wrenching. Never did I think I'd be so attached to a couple of bits of wood. In comparison to "Jerusalem" last year, they were very different shows. In terms of acting, "Jerusalem" reigned supreme. But, as a whole theatrical experience, "War Horse" was just utterly brilliant. The greatest show I've ever seen. :)

With regards to the photo itself, this is James Garvock posing by a graffiti painting on a bridge over the Thames that has his name on it. Has absolutely nothing to do with my spiel about "War Horse" but I never got a picture of myself or people at the theatre, so a photo of James will have to suffice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.