A day in the life of...me

By OnlyForEveryone

London Trip - Day 1

I have been awful at updating my blipfoto, although in my defense my girlfriend and I have been laptop-less for a month, and I'm now updating this a week and a bit after the actual day. Talk about disorganisation... anyhoo..

This was the first day of The School of Theatre's annual trip to London to go and see some theatre. This was my 3rd time out of a possible 3 on this trip and the last time I would get to get as a student of the college. The photo isn't particularly exciting to be honest. Just Craig (nearest) and Carol (facing the camera) wandering on the train. This was at the end of our 6 hour journey from Dundee to King's Cross. After this we checked into our Travellodge we then had the evening to ourselves before meeting at The Apollo Theatre to go and see Noel Cowards, "Blithe Spirit" starring Alison Steadman, Robert Bathurst and Ruthie Henshall. It was an okay evening. I wasn't particularly wowed or bowled over by the show. It all seemed very pantomimic and just wasn't to my liking really, although it was still good theatre. (However I couldn't help but be reminded of last year's trip.On the 2nd day of last years trip, we went to the Apollo to see Mark Rylance and Mackenzie Crook in "Jerusalem" by Jez Butterworth. It was the greatest theatrical experience of my life and a masterclass in acting.)Following this, most of us just went back to the hotel for a drink in the bar and to prepare ourselves for the next day ahead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.