Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Well...it's been just over a month

and I feel much better at work. In control of everything I need to do and being "the Boss". Odd though, always knew I was a good team player, never much of a leader...but needs must and it turns out I'm not rubbish!

The staff I'm with just now are properly genuine, nice people. They have a sense of humour and really don't mind that I do strange dances and wear odd socks. One of my support workers wants to change shifts when I do to stay with me as supposedly I'm calm and not moody! That made me feel good :)

I like being liked. My personal tutor always asked me stuff like that....but she was under the impression that I liked being liked to the point where I'd let people walk all over me. Naaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh! She didn't see me in the last meeting where I didn't agree with what the other shift were doing. I certainly wasn't liked there, but it was the right thing for the people in my care and this woman was a nitwit, so her opinion doesn't matter to me.

So pretty satisfying day. It was the 3rd of 3, 12 hour shifts though so my feet are knackered and pulsing. Also have managed to drop my pedometer somewhere in the home. Shall have to have a look on Thursday.

Spent the evening snuggled up with husband watching Dr Who Confidental and Glee. 2 days off with husband to look forward to! No doubt it'll be spent trying to catch up on the house stuff we neglect when we work! Still....nice weather, I'm not complaining!

P.S. Getting quite into this flower blipping now....feel included!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.