The second year begins.

I can no other answer make, but, thanks, and thanks.

William Shakespeare



Yesterday's celebration of my first blissful blip year was overwhelming, not to mention heartwarming. The flood of congratulatory comments filled me with warmth and confirmed my feelings, Blipfoto is extraordinary. You humbled me and I will be forever grateful for the friends and skills I have acquired this past year. Raspberry insisted on sharing in the thanks. I planned on having Max help out, but she held her ground and got into the act.

My beloved catbirds have arrived back from their winter digs and now I have to add blueberries to the wildlife section of my shopping list, right under unsalted peanuts. I'm going to start recording the weather as Molly does, but do it in the manner of my maternal grandfather. He was captain of sailing vessels and coastal coal haulers and always kept a diary where the entries began...

This day came in clear and sunny, 50 degrees at 7AM with barely a breeze from the south. 72% humidity, barometer 31.43, holding steady.

My maternal grandparents, courting, circa 1919.

In the background you can see a beautiful Mola textile panel, a gift from my dear Swedish friend, S, who sadly, is no longer alive. She traveled to Panama in 1979 and brought back many beautiful pieces sold at the open markets.
Mola


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.