Inside out

What lies behind you and what lies in front of you, pales in comparison to what lies inside of you.
Ralph Waldo Emerson



I'm a bit inside out today, stuffy, coughing, irritated. It's either the return of last winter's virus, allergies or a combination of the two.

I just got an email via flickr from an interested person representing a magazine published in Maine. They'd like to buy and use one of my photos seen on flickr to accompany an article about Machias. Small $, they are too behind deadline to use the Getty protocol that takes a week, just my luck, but I emailed back that I'm interested.

I sent off the high-res copy. So, I'll just use a new phrase I learned here, 'I'm feeling quite chuffed'.

Our hill
The Maine Magazine

This day came in with overcast skies, SW winds and rain on the way. 60 degrees at 7AM, 89% humidity,barometer, 31.80 holding steady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.