Five things

By fivethings

Curly wurly

1. Feeling better and glad to get out my jammies I head out for a run. It's so good to run in the sunshine. I take in Cathkin, Queens and Maxwell parks.

2. I decide to have curly hair, painted nails and a tan today.

3. I walk out and am glad to see the man with the comedy kites is back in the recreation ground.

4. Stocking up at Oxfam books and music and sitting in Queens Park. This game of cricket is a good mixture of sportsmanship and nonchalance; on guy texts, another smokes and another belts sixes right out the park.

5. Home with a Saturday night. I make some chicken, roast some tomatoes, open a nice bottle of wine and strike tv gold with the first three episodes of Downton Abbey just about to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.