Five things

By fivethings

Couch

1. A holiday Friday and the sun is shining. I have a streaming nose and sore throat and simper through to take my front row seat at the festivities.

2. I sneeze and wheeze my way through toast and tea and a wedding, too ill to be annoyed and so ill I cry. Nice dress though.

3. I watch four episodes of Bridezillas one after the other and have an oven pizza. It's around four and I start to realise that the day is a right off and just stay in my jammies, take a photo from my kitchen window and fetch a blanket.

4. After Don't Tell the Bride: Live, I decide enough is enough. Delighted my mind hasn't turned totally to mush I watch Truly Madly Deeply, cry some more then head to bed with my book.

5. At least there are 3 more days of holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.