Colorful Tree and House

This scene is just down the street from our new house. In passing it many times this spring (such as it's been), it was the tree that caught my attention. (My wife tells me it's a weeping cherry.)

But today, when I walked down in search of a blip, the house caught my attention as well. It's small, quite simple, and very Northampton in its design. So I took the combination of the two--I enjoy the mix of colors, in particular.

I've blipped a fair number of local houses over the past year--the last previous one is here; you can find the others by searching for the tag "Noho house" (put it in quotes to avoid getting zillions of other houses).

This afternoon we'll drive to New York City to attend to our apartment there; Wednesday and Thursday we're having furniture delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.