John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

... to the Ridiculous!

The "From the Sublime ..." part of this two-part blip was two days ago, a marvelous classic Studebaker from 1957.

This is an English Mini, most likely built in the 1980's (from poking around on the web--if you have a more precise idea, please comment!). The registration tag (insert) at the lower right corner of the windshield indicates that it was last registered in Gloucester, England, in 2001 or 2002, and as you can see it still has its English plates (pardon the American terminology!).

I'm not really into cars, and I don't think I'd blipped any as main subject (before May 1st) since I started on February 11th. In Paris (February-March) one is somehow more tempted by motorcycles, which are everywhere. I don't think this will be the beginning of a series, but who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.