The way I see it.

By christinePears

Braal Castle in the Spring

Tonight after dinner I took a walk down the road to Braal Castle. I was hoping that there might be some bluebells in the woods there, but was disappointed not to find any. There was wonderful dappled light shining on the castle through the tall sycamore trees that house a rookery.

I have blipped the castle before in the depths of winter and the dense green vegetation now round it is ground elder. The metal grids that prevent entry to the ground floor opening had been vandalised and the metal wire mesh ripped off one. This allows entry for the foolhardy but the walls of this 700 year old building are very wobbly and bulging and I wasn't brave stupid enough to do this!

I did however poke my camera briefly into the opening! The results can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.