The way I see it.

By christinePears

The Garden

Have been out in the garden for most of the day after a very lazy, holiday start! I was digging weeding, planting, shifting and generally trying to lick it into shape. At long last it is starting to reap some rewards. It is a year since a started with a piece of weed infested wasteland and it gives me great pleasure to watch something beautiful emerging.

The blip shows the slope that I meticulously dug over last year to remove all weeds and planted in the late summer. There are euphorbias, cowslips, sea pinks, dianthus, sedums, geraniums, violas, aubretia, sweet williams, primulas and much more. I love to create an informal cottage garden style of planting using perennials, that becomes fairly easy to maintain.

The sun continues to shine from a clear blue sky - long may it last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.