Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Tree and Trails

I cannot get enough of rape fields. These come with a side order of curvy lines rather than the straight ones of yesterday.

I love their unnatural yellow colour and the way they brighten the landscape. It's as though the sun has overflowed yellow and it's all splashed down to earth.

And when the sky is blue... it looks so good.

Spotted this field out when I was walking the dog this morning and had to climb through a nettle patch in cropped trousers (yeouch) to get the perfect angle on the trails. Worth it though.

Not a lot has happened today...no problems at work; no problems on the roads getting to work; no Grants were taken to casualty; no strops were thrown; all meals were eaten happily; all instrument practice and reading practice passed off uneventfully...now Noodles is asleep and H is reading my ebook! Someone has stolen my family and replaced them with the Stepford version...

I'm taking bets on how long this happy and peaceful state of affairs will last!

Oh...and I nearly put a texture over this but in the end I went with the pure version. I seem to be going through a 'pure' phase at the moment!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.