Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Hangin' with my boy

One thing I love about longer evenings is that sense of not having to squeeze everything in before dark. Bedtimes seem naturally to fall a bit later and there's a sense of not having to hurry.

So today was a really busy day work-wise but busy is good. I love it when I get to end of a session and think, 'Wow, I feel I've achieved something.' I know I achieve something being a parent but the results are somewhat less predictable and certainly less tangible at times! H was at an after school club so I got to pick him up too.

After supper we all sat outside and ate ice cream cornets. Well...Noah ate grapes because he prefers them to ice cream...strange child ;-)

The calm mood of yesterday is still prevailing...I'm making the most of it!

Edit: Must remember today...Noah has learned to jump in the past few days. He now boings around the house like Tigger.

My parthenocissus collapsed and died in the space of six hours today. I'm devastated as it was in robust health when I left for work this morning and now looks like someone has attacked it with a flame thrower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.