PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Doe, Ray and Me

I christened him Ray the buck anyway.

It appears that I misnamed yesterdays blip. They are not 'Old Dears,' they are 'Odd Fellows' or fallow deer at least.

In other exciting news, the convertor for my 3 new lenses arrived from the far, far east. So I took the Tamron SP 500mm mirror lens out for a play. back to the deer park. With the digital conversion this equates to 750mm so a tripod was necessary.

I was quite pleased with the results, the deer were more skittish today, and did not come within 80 metres. This pic was cropped by about half.

Using all of the manual settings is much easier than I thought. First turn the manual focus (this is the hardest bit at such distance), the aperture on this beast is set at f8 so no fiddling required here, half press the shutter to activate the camera light meter, then adjust the shutter speed until the camera ev meter is centred, then the blasted deer run off!

It appears that these are Red deer, yesterdays were Fallow.

For those of you interested I have put some other new Red Deer shots in my blipfolio





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.