PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Horse Chestnut Avenue

I went back to the deer park today because it is such a quiet place. You have to park in a layby and cross styles and fields, it is not advertised and does not encourage visitors. But a public right of way runs through it, but you do have to stick to the foot path.

For those of you with an interest in deer rather than venison, I did snap 3 fallow deer using a 30 year old Tamron 60mm-300mm.

The post processing on the trees is an attempt to convey some of the tranquility of the place.

In other exciting news...

Sorry there is n't really any today, other than I successfully got Dozy up this morning without her growling and grumbling at me (a 15 yr old's default setting at 7 am) by BBM messaging her in Shakespearean english.

'Art thou awake? The hour hath cometh for a fayre maiden to bathe beneath a tumbling cascade of water.'

Tomorrow I may try Dickens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.