Taste Life Twice

By jillisahope

More surf magic

I don't mean to be redundant, but I can't help posting another surfer photo.

Thanks to everyone for the comments on the last one. My not-so-secret secret for getting these shots: I take a LOT of photos. I used the continuous photo setting so I could hold down the button and take multiple shots in a row. Maybe 1 out of 30 photos catches an interesting moment. A professional photographer taught me that on a whale-watching trip last year (it's also a good technique for capturing whale tail shots!).

Today was cloudy (even a little rainy at times) so the colors weren't quite as vivid as when I was out the other day, but the surfer I photographed the most today was much more active and interesting on his board than the ones from the sunny day. I think the waves were a little more wild today too.

And of course, all this surf-watching makes me think happy thoughts of my dear friend R, who joined me a few years ago in Hawaii for a surf camp to celebrate our 30th birthdays. Good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.