Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Turned a corner

Definetely beginning to feel heaps better this evening.

Had the day off and spent all morning drinking so much I thought I'd pop ( at this point I feel the need to qualify this with the fact I don't mean alcohol ! ). Beechams, water , Ribena and some homemade concoction of honey, lemon juice and chilli powder in boiling water ( don't try this at home . I am stupid and have no taste buds and a stomach like a buffalo - is that even a proper analogy ? - ) . Had vitamins and brufen and it seems that the gastronomic delights paid off. Rested loads too.

The girls are at Brownies , I normally run on a Weds eve but want to be 100 % right before I run so will go tommorow instead.

This was the compromise, a walk and some blipping ( well known cardio work out that photo taking ! ) . Down by the canal , this is a corner of the bridge that over looks the mill. How green are these leaves ! No editing and the colours are so gorgeous .

Lying on a wall now getting an overdose of fresh air before I pick the girls up

Thanks for all your comments and well wishes yesterday, the lovely flower made spotlight .

Hope you've all had a good day, only 2 days until the weekend .
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.