Journey Through Time

By Sue

Easter Cactus in Full Bloom

A while back I posted the very first flower to bloom on the Easter Cactus. Now it is covered with beautiful pink blossoms that hang down all over the plant. I got on the floor to look up at it, so you can see how bountiful it is right now.

Things to do today, in this gorgeous blue sky day. I clean better when the sun is out for some reason. Open the doors, let in the fresh air and whistle while I work. Thought about going to a park or something to get a blip, but my hubby wanted me to blip the cactus...so that is done and I can get on to some other stuff.

Found out I am going to meet up with a gal that I went to Junior High with down in Ventura, California. We connected some years back, and we have seen each other once, somewhere in the mid 1990's. So, this time she and her husband are on vacation and will be traveling through the area, so we get to meet up on the 23rd. That is nice. Nice to talk with someone who remembers you when you were 14 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.