Journey Through Time

By Sue

Frustrated...

...with the weather, the birds, the plants, the weather, my creativity, the weather, the weather and the weather. So, this is what I bought today to take to a baby shower on Sunday. It's a cute floral print OshKosh jumper, an adorable hat with a flower on it, and the pink giraffe. I got some rewards from JCPenney...so was able to use that $20 to good use.

Had to take my car through the DEQ (Department of Environmental Quality) today. Did that, went to mall for these things, took a stroll up and down the mall, found a pair of pants (skimmers they are called. The shorts that come to the knee..like that length) and then home. Son went to see The Avenger's today and loved it and he will see it a second time when he takes me to see it next week. He is on vacation for a week. Ever since I took him to his first movie, The Love Bug, quickly followed by Pete's Dragon, my son and I have seen many an action/adventure movie together. I saw Star War's a lot. I mean A LOT! He is still a good sport about taking his mom to a movie. I have a pretty good working knowledge of every super hero movie ever made, I think, for a woman my age. And proud of it, too!! (If your grown son wants to spend a few hours with his mom, you take what you can get and happy to do it, too.)

Hope your weekend is fantastic, Blippers. The weather problem is going to resolve itself soon, here, and a dry week is in the forecast. A whole week! Without rain!!
La Nina is supposedly officially over with. Thank you, thank you.

Ciao!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.