Journey Through Time

By Sue

Too Cute....

...for words. How about awwwwwww? Bill took auntie and me to the Crystal Springs Rhododendron Gardens. I must say, it's quite beautiful with all the blooming rhodies and azaleas all over the place. We have been there before; the last visit was for a wedding and no time to walk all over the place. And, I'm ashamed that we haven't been there in a long, long time. I remember taking our son when he was just a toddler. But, we didn't walk all over the place then, either. So today...we walked all over the place. We saw all the paths, the giant rhododendrons, the ducks, the geese, the baby ducks, the heron, one of the water falls,, the lake, the springs,the bridge. Gorgeous. And we saw the beautiful wood duck. But, I think you get the picture...well, lots of pictures if you want to look.

Came home for lunch, and now a light dinner. Tuckered out my auntie, so she might want to go home a bit earlier than usual. Anyway, it was a great outing and enjoyed it. Silly that we had not taken the time to go there before and really look it over. When all those rhodies and azaleas are in bloom, this place is a knock-out.

And on May 5, Cinco de Mayo, as we were leaving a gorgeous young lady in her gorgeous gown was coming in to have professional photos taken of her for her quinceanera celebration. She looked so pretty.

Hope all is well with everyone. See ya later, Blippers.

PS. Bill said, "If you can't get a good blip out of this place, I'm not going to take you anywhere ever again." HA! I think I got a good blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.