Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beauty all around

Day 5 of the walking festival. I went on the Brampton to Haltwhistle walk which was 13.4 miles. We completed it in 5 hours and that included our coffee, lunch and tea stops. The average walking speed was 2.8 mph. Great stuff.

The wild flowers were lovely. Every day there are more to see. Today we were in the bluebell woods by the banks of the South Tyne. So pretty.

I saw this small tortoiseshell copper butterfly out of the corner of my eye as it landed and I was very grateful that it stayed long enough for me to bring out the camera and get one in the bag! I'm using a wonderful sling affair to carry the camera while I walk. I look as if I'm wearing body armour....... but the device is very effective at spreading the weight. Thanks for the identification correction friends

Tomorrow is the Gilsland Historical Walk and tea at Gilsland Spa. Should be another great day although the rain my come.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.