Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Get On Your Bike!

I'm one of the most unfit people I know and I've decided I want to do something about it (again). This time, I'm going to buy a bike and take the benefit of the light evenings to crank up a few miles. I was in Decathlon last week and spotted a boxing training apparatus too with a heavy bag which is also on my list, so between the two hopefully I will start to make some inroads into my current situation. Twenty years ago, I told myself I needed to be about for the kids growing up and that I needed to get healthier, and here I am in 2011, hoping to be around for my grandkids when they're needing a football kicked or pushed on a swing. Better get moving then.

I liked the colour of this bike but I know it's a lady's model!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.