Mud Man...

Okay, I think it's time for one of my rare political gripes. Actually it's possibly just a human nature gripe but it's sourced from political machinations.

I am referring to the reaction to Osama Bin Laden's death. I've been finding the primarily american reaction of cheering and celebration a little hard to swallow. Now let me just add a wee caveat in that I in no way assume that this is a universal american opinion but the whole cheering and waving of the flag, "We've won..." all, over a human death.

Granted if he did what he was accused off, he was a bit of a nasty dude but the big celebration is very reminiscent of the cheering that Megrahi got when Scotland sent him back to Libya and which so many condemned.

It's a bit barbaric in my mind and a subtle wee remembrance of those affected would seem to be more appropriate.

I tell you what though, burying promptly at sea. Brilliant. That'll keep conspiracy theorists chasing their tails for decades and decades to come.

---------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I've finally started to put a bit of effort, that I've been promising myself for about 4 years, into digging out my wasteland of a driveway and making it look semi-respectable and capable of holding 2 cars. I knew we did have layers of clay around our house but came across a load of it in the driveway. Thankfully it's at the depth I'm digging to so it shouldn't slow things down too much. Right enough the fact and fascination of finding it slowed today's digging effort somewhat as I showed Bethany what it was and dug some out for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.