Something new...

I just did something new today. I voted.

I've never done it. I know some people may find that a bit odd and some even don't like the idea that people don't use their for vote for some reason or another.

My reasons for never participating up until this point are that I really didn't have an interest and this lack of interest then led to not really knowing what it was all about. I figured better leaving the choice to those that do know what's going on. As long as I didn't have a real opinion or complaint, to me that was a valid reason for not taking part in the choosing.

Up until pretty recently, I couldn't really tell you any sort of difference between the parties involved. I'm completely useless in any sort of political conversation and I'm sure the childish bickering between different parties that I've noticed didn't endear the process to me.

Of late, I have started to form opinions of what the different organisations are about and some of the things they've done and the way they've conducted themselves has affected me into using my vote which I did and probably will from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.