Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sheriff Street

After working until 4.00 am, I was up again by 8.00 to begin the task of running a final page by page check through the print job prior to generating print-ready artwork. The client was full of thanks for all the work over the weekend, and came back with some minor corrections/changes to some of the content. That wouldn't have been so bad, but in one case I was told that the content supplied for one of the pages was 'unfortunately' incorrect and needed to be replaced. Copy-fitting the replacement material took an age (very finicky), and I wasn't a happy camper. Still, I eventually got everything done, produced the print-ready artwork and burned it to disc for handover to the printer at 3.00 pm.

When I say 'printer', it's actually a print coordinator that I deal with on this job. The actual printer is based in Belfast, and our regular procedure is that I meet my contact at Irish Rail's FasTrack depot at Connolly Station. Handoff complete, I drove back down Sheriff Street and stopped just short of the railway bridge for a little blip session. I took a few different shots of this same scene. This is the one I liked best.

Back home, I retired to bed for some much-needed rest. It's now 8.45 pm. I have a food urge. Then it's back to the grind to put together a quick design proposal for another job. I won't be at all sad to get on the plane on Wednesday morning and get away for a short while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.