Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Accidental assignation

Where would I be without my occasional visits to the bank in town! I put enough money in the Pay & Display rip-off machine to give me some blipping time around the Bank of Ireland HQ, spotting some staff on a smoke and coffee break before moving on to the nearby Canal and catching this guy enjoying some bench rest. Working my way back to the car I stopped a while around an office building which was the subject of my second-ever blip. There's lots going on here when you get a bit closer, including this peaceful oasis near the main entrance, interesting reflected reflections, and even a nice interplay of shapes created by lines and vines. There's even a nice streetlamp with shamrocks which shows off the building nicely behind it.

But, the blip pick for the day just had to be this one. I was really concentrating on the steps and the shadows, but these two stepped on stage and looked quite well when I took a look later. As far as I know, they're total strangers to one another, but that doesn't stop me from making up a touchingly romantic scenario to go with the image.

Back home, I look around and see a case not packed and nothing organised for tomorrow morning's flight to Nice. I've never been to the South of France before, so I'm really looking forward to my few days away in new surroundings. I'm not sure what the internet situation will be, but my trusty iBook is coming along so photos can be transferred to it each evening. If I can, I'll upload while I'm away. If not, I'll be back-blipping like crazy on Saturday night/Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.