...among other things!

By JJFA

Ladybird in the grass

May the fourth be with you Blippers!! Wanted to get some kind of Star Wars blip today but that just didn't happen...

I did however end up crawling around in the grass at the side of a busy road in Winchelsea Beach, East Sussex... not really a long story but one that isn't really worth telling. Anyway, whilst in the grass I found this ladybird or ladybug, depending on where you're from! :-)

I took loads of different shots of him and found it so difficult to work out which one to use. Some of them were better in focus and sharpness but both Naomi and I really liked the composition and colours in this. I can't count the amount of times I've crawled about in the grass wishing I had a macro lens... I really need to spend some money SOON!!

In other news, my brakes or just something in one of my car's wheel is grinding! No idea what it is! Brakes still working for now though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.