fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Bellevue from my bus

A view looking out onto the city I live and drive bus in while I'm in the saddle about to depart. A dab here and there for effects and voila!

Had a long day...begins at the crack of dawn as usual to do the morning bus runs. Then I took the hooligans out for a dilly dally at the dog park--they enjoyed some great romping. Did the pm bus runs and then headed out to visit my friend who is still in rehab.

It was her 84th birthday today and she was very depressed last night...told me she just realized she was an old lady now. I got her a few items she'd like and when I got there her room was filled with her neighbors and flowers and a balloon and good cheer. A therapist came in too and showed her some endurance exercises to do. I could see that her youthful spirits were lifted and hope was renewed. Happy Birthday Barb!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.