life is a blip

By lifeisablip

Celebrate children

Today is Children's Day in Korea. It's pretty cool that they have their own holiday. Believe me, in this country, they need it.
My family spent the afternoon at a very lovely park in Gwangju. It's my favorite green space in the city, complete with a pond, a reflexology path for the feet, beautiful lily pads and lotus flowers, and lots of good galbi (Korean barbecue) restaurants where you can eat outside (this is rare in Korea).
While I had a lot of fun, these kids in this makeshift viking ship hooked to the back of a Bongo truck had even more.

In other news, I missed two days on my blipfoto this week. :( Here's to realizing that I am not Supermom. I'm simply incapable of creating extra time during my day some days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.