Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lab Tests

Time for one of eight annual draws for blood. He drew seven vials

I have an appointment with my nephrologist (kidney doctor). I should have had this done a week ago but I put it off and put it off. This morning when I realized I had my appointment, I called the doctor's office and they put through the blood work on a "stat" order and told me to get to the lab immediately.

The phlebotomist didn't quite know what to make out of the fact that I wanted to photograph this adventure, and wasn't going to allow it at first, citing HIPPA Laws or something. Then I got him to admit that some mothers like to take pictures of their screaming kids. Who'd a thunk it? Nice moms!

It was a good thing he had to draw seven vials because I needed every last one of them to get a decent snap and one worthy of a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.