secret garden

By freespiral

Youngest cherub

It's son number 2's birthday!! he's 28 - that can't be possible, I'm only slightly older myself!! This is a photo of a (rather grubby) photo of him , and although I have loads of others that may be better in one way or another, I love this one for it is so him! He's still a bit of a watcher, still a deep thinker and still needs his space. He's never been one to do things in a straight forward manner - right from the beginning an unexpected home birth and flying squad were involved!!

Aah has gone though - Aah was a green and white cotton cot cover. Aah was brilliant because it could solve everything - grumpiness, tiredness, shyness - you just had to hand him Aah and all was sorted. Called Aah because as soon as he held it he went 'aah'!! Aah was once accidentally left in Marks and Spencers - all hell broke loose and I had to hot foot it back, fortunately the girl at the checkout had recognised its importance and kept it. Actually, I think we still have Aah somewhere, it's not something you get rid of lightly.

Anyway, he's one of my prides and joy :) This is what he looks like today - still gorgeous. Happy birthday Joe xxxx

Might this do for this week's challenge - Mother??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.