Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Burning Bright

A flaming flower. I have no idea what it's called. My floral knowledge begins and pretty much ends with daffodils (although I can generally spot bluebells as well, since the clue's pretty much in the name).

On the other hand, as we established down in Shropshire while playing a 1990s Match Of The Day quiz game that was lying around the house, I can quite easily name the team that were highest scorers in Division One in 1995-96 (it was Tranmere Rovers) and who their top scorer was (it was John Aldridge). I also know that info like this is far more likely to win me pub quizzes than knowing the names of fire-like flowers, so don't go rushing to educate me in the world of horticulture. I'm getting along just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.