Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Jeff Beck -- Who Else!

An emergency blip today. What with yard work and writing a review of last night's concert, the day seemed to get away from me. I almost contemplated not bothering with a blip but thought better of it. :-)

Jeff Beck was absolutely awesome last night. It was the best concert I have been to since I moved to the United States and I have seen quite a few concerts by some of the big names in the music world.

My review and a couple of photographs, not very good ones I am afraid, can be found here.

It turned out that one of the guys I was talking to after the concert was Trevor Tanner, the former front-man and guitarist with the 1980s band, The Bolshoi.

The other guy, Chris, was introduced as his manager. I guess that should have tipped me off that I was dealing with someone talented.

It seems every time I go to the Florida Theatre I end up chatting to someone relatively famous. You may recall at the last concert I got talking to Jimmy Pons, the bass player with The Turtles and Mothers of Invention.

All in all it was a good night. Yard work this morning brought me back to reality. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.