Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Dinner venue

The Jacksonville Chapter of the Association of Legal Administrators (ALA) held its dinner at the Union Oyster House. Previous diners at this seafood restaurant have included illustrious names such as JFK, Clint Eastwood, Al Pacino and Ozzy Osbourne.

I could claim to be the second most famous Brit to have dined there. LOL

The doors of the Union Oyster House have been open since 1826 and the stairs to the first floor dining area are a bit of a challenge but the exercise did me good each time I went out of the building for a cigarette.

My wife, the Chapter Secretary, tucked into a whole lobster -- the restaurant provides polythene bibs. I settled for the excellent baked haddock.
Zeiss Planar T* 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.