Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Ballpark

After a day spent exploring Harvard -- I hope those students realize just how priviliged they are -- I arrived back at the hotel to the news that my wife had won two tickets for the Red Sox game. She was thrilled.

I have embraced the NFL since moving to America, with the Dallas Cowboys and Jacksonville Jaguars as my two teams, but baseball just leaves me cold. I have attend games at function suites in the Texas Rangers stadium and spent the whole time talking to people.

I guess you either love or hate baseball. My hatred is more than compensated by my mother-in-law's love for the game. She is passionate about baseball.

Apparently the home of the Boston Red Sox, Fenway Park, is revered by baseball fans throughout the US, so I was quite prepared to enjoy the experience and look for good photo opportunities.

As luck would have it, a cold front was in the process of passing over Boston during the early evening and the setting sun created an awesome sky, which along with the Boston skyline provided a fabulous backdrop to the stadium.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.