Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Taste of Italy

The North End district of Boston is the city's version of Little Italy. It was an obvious choice to find somewhere for dinner, as both my wife and I love Italian food.

This display was mounted in one of the shops that marks the beginning of the North End. It was made more eye-catching by the rays of the setting sun.

We dined at a restaurant called Al Dente. I liked its family atmosphere and the waitress, Margie, was a real Boston character. We got on famously, so much so that she treated us to a free glass of homemade Limoncello after our meal.

That was a first for me. I have led such a sheltered life. Limoncello is a liquid version of lemon meringue pie, which just happens to be one of my favourite desserts. I could easily develop a taste for Limoncello.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.